Ikaros and Fetish Fair Flea Market

This was a good weekend. I spent way too much money, drank too much , and didn’t sell any art but I had fun. I think this was the last show of the year and the work will be at 1763 till November. Reece will have his hands full next year with plans to go to NY.

I am glad FFF came to Atlanta and it couldn’t have been in a better spot than downtown decatur. Lots of cool people, lots of clothes. Unfortunately they were all for women, no men’s clothing or accessories, a flogger is a genderless accessory.

Spoke to my tax accountant on Sunday. Gave me motivation for selling more art and trying to find still work. If I don’t make a profit in this I may be treated as a hobby, so I can’t write off my expenses. What utter bullshit.

Here are some photos of me in front of my art at the last Ikaros show.

 

Leave a Reply

