New Toys

SO I have decided to build a new Computer.  I am done with Macintosh’s Prices and only lasting about two years.  The OS is awesome but not worth the expense.  Maye I can build a Hackintosh?!!

So here is what I went with:

750W corsair power supply
i7-930 2.8 Ghz processor
12G RAM 1333
Gigabyte GA-X58A-UD3R (motherboard)
sapphire Radeon hd 5770
Thermaltake Vaser VI

So the only thing I am worried about now is the reviews on this motherboard. Most folks are talking about going to BIOS to fixs bugs and such, But I am not thinking of overclocking. So it should just plug and play right?

It took alot of research and cross checking that everything was compatible.  And a little stress about the power supply being fast enough.  But I think it should all work.  I am not overclocking yet so hopefully it will work just fine.

This is my first time to build a cpu.  I have wanted to do it for sometime so here it goes.

Wish me luck…

Ps I am still trying to decide on a 5DMarkii or D700.

pps Mortgage companies have denied me the  ability to refinance because of my income.  Time to make more money.

Leave a Reply

